My Ramadan weekend

img_9215-1img_9216

This was the first weekend of Ramadan. Usually more people come out on the weekend and this past weekend was no exception. It was wonderful to see friends and spend some time with them. When I walked in and heard the recitation of Quran. It was so sweet and melodic. I instantly felt the connection between my heart and the Quran. I was really moved, almost to tears. As I listened my mind drifted to people who are no longer with us. I said a small prayer for them. It really made me think about how from one Ramadan to the next we do not know if we will see it. I was so grateful to be there.

7 days into fasting you really have to prepare your mind and soul. This past weekend was the first time I felt moved to tears in a very long time.

Insha Allah for the rest of the week we will make it to the masjid, pray next to our brothers and sisters. And Thank Allah for having one more Ramadan together.

Have a wonderful day and a wonderful fast!

ALMA_ATL

Leave a Reply

