Ramadan day 3

Day 3 is here! Each day as Muslims we read the Quran. Some people read each section or juz a day. There are 30 juz in the Quran. I decide along time ago that was to stressful for me and it was stoping me from enjoying my Ramadan. So I decided that I will only read what I can. This year I set my timer and I read for 15mins. Usually in the morning. 

Today as I was reading. My mind began to think about how quickly my life has changed, for the better that is. Last year it was just me and my kids. Last year after Ramadan I was blessed with a husband and additional family members. So we are a blended family. Even though there has been some challenges I am so blessed and happy to be with a wonderful and have more beautiful children to spice up my life. I was thinking how our lives change from one Ramadan to the next. 

We are still in the first ten days and during these 10 days we ask for mercy. 

I pray Allah continues to shower me and my family with his love and mercy and continue to bless us as a family. Ameen. 

Thank you for sharing this day with us. 

ALMA_Atl 

Leave a Reply

