Ramadan day 9, family and friends 

As this day progresses all I can think about is when I was a child and how every night we pretty much had Iftar at someone’s house OR grandma was entertaining guest at her home. 

EVERYONE wanted an invite to grandmas house. Because grandma threw down in the kitchen. Most of our Arab friends loved my grandmothers southern cooking. Especially the bar-b-que and potatoe salad. They loved it!! She always went all out. She made her bread from scratch and she made her desserts from scratch. They were so delicious. 

As I sit with my family to breakfast and eat dinner I have to smile of these great memories. My grandmother loved to feed people and send you home with plates of food! 

MASHA Allah it’s the small things that people remember. I pray Allah continue to shower her with his love and mercy. Ameen. 

I will leave you with Ayat 9 of Surah Mulk 

قَالُوا بَلَىٰ قَدْ جَاءَنَا نَذِيرٌ فَكَذَّبْنَا وَقُلْنَا مَا نَزَّلَ اللَّهُ مِن شَيْءٍ إِنْ أَنتُمْ إِلَّا فِي ضَلَالٍ كَبِيرٍ

9. Dirán: Sí, nos llegó un advertido, pero negamos la verdad y dijimos: Allah no ha hecho descender nada; no estáis sino en un extravío.

They shall say: Yea! indeed there came to us a warner, but we rejected (him) and said: Allah has not revealed anything, you are only in a great error.
Buenos Noches 

ALMA_Atl

Leave a Reply

